Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Critchlow (MCR)


Mrs Edwards (AED)

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs White (EWH)

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Eames (JEA)

Business Manager

Mrs Anderson (RAN)

Senior Leader for Safeguarding

Miss Tunley (LTU)

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Lamb (SLA)

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Ellis (HEL)

Assistant Headteacher

Progress Leaders and Wellbeing Support

Mrs Paul

Progress Leader for Year 7 and Transition Co-ordinator

Mrs Howell

Progress Leader for Year 8

Mr Sutcliffe

Progress Leader for Year 9

Mr Oliver

Progress Leader for Year 10

Mrs Robertson

Progress Leader for Year 11

Mrs Birch

School Attendance and Wellbeing Support Officer


Mrs J Bibby (JBI)


Mrs S Graham

SEND Support Manager


Miss V Lang (VLA)

Curriculum Leader of English

Miss J Darlington (JDA)

Assistant Curriculum Leader of English

Miss S Simpson (SSI)

Teacher of English

Miss H Ellis (HEL)

Assistant Headteacher

Mr A Halton (AHN)

Teacher of English

Miss C McDonald (CMC)

Teacher of English

Mrs E White (EWH)

Assistant Head

Mr T Bowman (TBO)

Teacher of English


Mr M Dobbyn (MDO)

Curriculum Leader of Science

Mr W Tabernor (WTA)

Head of Physics

Mrs A Edwards (AED)

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Z Muhammad (ZMU)

Head of Chemistry

Mr R Ashton (RAS)

Teacher of Science (Chemistry)

Mrs N Heelam (NHE)

Teacher of Science (Physics)

Mr Bainbridge (ABA)

Teacher of Science (Biology)


Mrs S McGladdery (SMG)

Curriculum Leader of Mathematics

Miss J Holland (JHL)

Assistant Curriculum Leader of Mathematics

Miss P Rayson (PRA)

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr T Lindsay (TLI)

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss R Young (RYO)

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs K Morley (KMO)

Teacher of Mathematics

Ms K Wakefield (KWA)

Teacher of Mathematics


Mrs Griffin (AGF)

Curriculum Leader of MFL

Mrs C Conroy (CCO)

Assistant Curriculum Leader of MFL
currently on maternity leave

Miss V Gough (VGO)

Teacher of MFL
Teaching and Learning Mentor

Mrs H Carlisle (HCA)

Teacher of MFL

Miss R Jones (RJO)

Teacher of MFL


Ms K Smale (KSM)

Curriculum Leader of Humanities

Miss K Bancroft (KBA)

Head of History

Mrs Johnson-Locke (PJL)

Head of Geography

Miss V Cargill (VCA)

Teacher of History

Miss A Brown (ABR)

Teacher of Geography

Ms B Stewart (BST)

Teacher of RE

Miss J Griffiths (JGR)

Teacher of History

Miss L Tunley (LTU)


Design and Technology

Miss L Barnes (LBA)

Curriculum Leader of Design and Technology (Food)

Miss E McLaren (EMC)

Teacher of Textiles

Personal Development

Mr T Eaton (TEA)

Curriculum Leader of PSHE, Citizenship, Social Sciences and Careers Education

Mrs V Marsh (VMA)

Teacher of Personal Development and Sociology

Computing and ICT

Mr K Doran (KDO)

Curriculum Leader of Computing

Mr J Watts (JWA)

Teacher of Business and ICT

Physical Education

Mr M Lenahan (MLE)

Curriculum Leader of Physical Education

Mrs J Dobbyn (JDO)

Assistant Curriculum Leader of PE

Miss F Johnson (FJO)

Teacher of PE

Miss C Gilligan (CGI)

Teacher of PE

Mr Churchill (JCH)

Teacher of PE

Creative and Expressive Arts

Mrs A Haigh (AHA)

Curriculum Leader of Creative and Expressive Arts

Mrs L Crawford (LCR)

Teacher of Art and Photography

Miss A Graham (AGR)

Teacher of Music

Miss G Hardy (GHA)

Teacher of Music and Drama

Miss Brewer (JBR)

Teacher of Drama


© Copyright 2018–2023 Alder Community High School

School & College Websites by Schudio